5 books I’d like to see as movies – #4

Was anyone else like me and completely loved–yet was also a little afraid of–Miss Nelson is Missing? I know it’s meant for small children, but Miss Viola Swamp was mean. And scary!

I must admit, I’d actually forgotten all about this book until I saw it on display in Chapters last weekend. However, as soon as I saw that unmistakable cover (which I’m happy to report still looks the same as it did 15 years ago!), I remembered just how entertaining this book and its sequels were. I think it would make a really fun mystery movie for the 6-10 year old set, and would give them the chance to see something a little edgier than their usual Disney fare.

Plus, what actress wouldn’t love the dual role of Miss Nelson/Miss Swamp? I could see someone like Rachel McAdams having a really great time with this.

Who would be your ideal lead actress for Miss Nelson is Missing: The Movie? Please leave a comment and let me know!

2 responses to “5 books I’d like to see as movies – #4

  1. I loved this book! I read it to the children at daycare all the time.

Leave a Reply

